My partner in tzitzit

At dinner tonight I ran into a guy I’ll call MC. He is an active member of Hillel and of Campus Republicans. The following is verbatim, I swear to God.

Me: Hey, MC! I didn’t know you were wearing tzitzit now!
MC: What? Oh. Yeah. I started like a week or two ago.
Me: Cool.
MC: I’m wearing a kipah now, too!
Me: I don’t care. Why did you start wearing fringes?
MC: Chabad.
Me: Holy shit.

I then walked away.

One response to “My partner in tzitzit

  1. Great picture.

Leave a Reply

