Jewnovel wins a Hugo Award!

My favorite Jewnovel, and also one of my favorite scifi novels, The Yiddish Policeman’s Union, by one of the authors laureate of American Jewry, Michael Chabon, won the very presitigious Hugo Award for best scifi novel of the year on Saturday!

a Hugo Award

a Hugo Award

2 responses to “Jewnovel wins a Hugo Award!

  1. I also enjoyed this novel and rejoiced at its winning the Hugo this year. That said, I was a bit miffed when I came to the end of the novel as it seemed quite unfinished. The story was nearing its end, but so much was left unsaid. Mark of a good novel? Well, yes. It is good to leave your readers wanting more. But I think there was a lot more and I hope that Mr. Chabon finishes or suplements it some day.

    Keep up the good work with this blog.
    Scott in Massachusetts

  2. I totally agree, Scott! Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

