Or maybe this is the strangest thing I’ve ever seen

This. It’s an article posted at the Palestine Think Tank, a site billing itself as “Free minds for a free Palestine.” Part of it uses an rather old post of mine from when I was in Israel in high school, when this blog was called “Live from Israel: David Says Things.” The author goes about dissecting my post and attempting to use it to discredit a variety of notions about Jewish nationalism and Israeli identity.

I find it humorous that the article quotes me extensively alongside a far more scholarly article about Jewish identity as though I’m sort of actual expert to be quoted at length. It strokes my ego a tad, but mostly I’m a little upset at its misuse of me.

Shabat Shalom.

Leave a Reply

